About & Contact



The Patrick Henry High School Spirit of '76 Boosters is a non-profit, 501(c)(3) charitable organization dedicated to fostering a love of music in all students, and providing opportunities to develop and display their music and performance skills.  


Music Director, Matt Kalal: mkalal@sandi.net

Boosters Board: info@spiritof76boosters.com

Phone/Text: 619.630.4899


Spirit of '76 Boosters

PO Box 19632

San Diego, CA  92159 

Spirit of '76 Boosters Board of Directors

President - Sharon Johnson

Vice President, Guard - Elisabeth Brew

Vice President, Band - Britta Mikolon

Vice President, Orchestra - Tracy Provins

Vice President, Drumline - Spencer Harris

Secretary - Joyce Pritchett 

Treasurer - John Decker

Fundraising Chairperson - Eileen Herrera

Uniform Chairperson - Denise Gershwin

Volunteer/Events Chairperson – Amy Prendergast

Technology Chair - Christina Callahan

Member at Large - Luis Gavaldon